Norman City Council

City of Norman is divided into eight geographical areas called Wards. The voters in each Ward elect a Council member to represent them, and all City voters elect the Mayor. The eight Council members and the Mayor form the nine-member Norman City Council. 

The Mayor is elected for a three-year term and Council members are elected to a two-year term and serve part-time at the head of the City's Council-Manager form of government. The Mayor and Council appoint a City Manager to serve as the City's chief administrative official. 


MISSION STATEMENT:  Through sustainable, innovative policies that enhance the lives of all residents, the Norman City Council are stewards of the public trust, committed to improving quality of life and responsibly investing in our future.