Skip to Content

Norman Police Press Releases

Police BadgeAccreditation AgencyCity of Norman

Police News &
Press Release Information







Date Title Description
Fri, 09/02/2016 NPD Continues Operation Cadence on Labor Day This Labor Day weekend, families and friends will be celebrating the end of the summer. Sadly, this...
Thu, 09/01/2016 OU Game Day 2016 - Traffic and Parking Information The University of Oklahoma is set to hold its first home game of the 2016 football season on...
Wed, 08/31/2016 NPD Investigates Missing Person Case - Kenneth Hodges, Jr. The Norman Police Department is asking for the public’s help to locate Kenneth James Hodge, Jr.,...
Mon, 08/29/2016 Coffee with a Cop: September 12 The Norman Police Department will host its next Coffee with a Cop event on Monday, September 12....
Tue, 08/23/2016 NPD Pistol Team Excels at Dale DeBerry Regional and Oklahoma State Championships Members of the Norman Police Department’s Pistol Team recently competed against the best shooters...
Tue, 08/23/2016 Norman Fire Investigates Accidental Fire in Little Axe Field House The Norman Fire Department was dispatched to a reported structure fire inside the boy’s locker room...
Wed, 08/17/2016 Back To School Safety Norman Public Schools and several local private schools will begin class on Thursday, August 18,...
Tue, 08/09/2016 NPD Begins Field Testing Body-Worn Cameras The Norman Police Department will deploy 12 body-worn cameras today beginning a three-week field...
Fri, 08/05/2016 Norman Police Arrest Two Following Pursuit On August 5, 2016 just before 1 p.m., the Norman Police Department received a report of two...
Fri, 07/29/2016 Welfare Check Leads to Arrest On July 28, 2016 at about 4:30 p.m., the Norman Police Department arrived at a residence in the...
Mon, 07/25/2016 Coffee with a Cop: August 8 The Norman Police Department will host its next Coffee with a Cop event on Monday, August 8. The...
Tue, 07/19/2016 Fatality Collision on Robinson Street near Findley Avenue On July 16, 2016 at approximately 10:53 a.m., the Norman Police Department responded to an injury...
Thu, 07/07/2016 UPDATE: Norman Police Arrest One In Connection to Creston Way Homicide A warrant has been issued for Patrick Richard Kibler, age 28, for Murder in the First Degree in...
Thu, 06/30/2016 NPD to Launch Operation Cadence on Fourth of July The Norman Police Department will launch a traffic safety operation that includes a series of...
Thu, 06/30/2016 Norman Police Investigate Homicide The Norman Police Department is currently investigating a homicide that occurred in the 900 block...
Thu, 06/30/2016 Norman Police Arrest Two Following Campus Corner Fight On June 30th, 2016 at about 1:43 A.M. officers with the Norman Police Department were dispatched to...
Wed, 06/29/2016 NPD to Participate in Statewide 2 Much 2 Lose Program The Norman Police Department will be participating in the statewide 2 Much 2 Lose (2M2L) program to...
Mon, 06/27/2016 Coffee with a Cop: July 11 The Norman Police Department will host its next Coffee with a Cop event on Monday, July 11. The...
Mon, 06/13/2016 NPD Reveals New Summer Safety Initiative The Norman Police Department has identified the focus for this summer’s safety initiative using...
Mon, 06/13/2016 UPDATE: NPD Releases Victim Information on Found Body On June 10, 2016, a female met with deputies from the Oklahoma County Sheriff’s Office in the area...