Skip to Content

Norman Police Press Releases

Police BadgeAccreditation AgencyCity of Norman

Police News &
Press Release Information







Date Title Description
Thu, 03/29/2018 UPDATE: NPD Investigates Officer-Involved Shooting Investigators have identified the subject shot by police as 31-year-old Ronnie Lewis Miller III (...
Sun, 03/25/2018 Norman Police Investigate Officer-Involved Shooting The Norman Police Department is currently investigating an officer-involved shooting that occurred...
Thu, 03/22/2018 NPD Investigates Serious Injury Collision at 36th Avenue NW and Tecumseh The Norman Police Department responded to a report of an injury collision at the intersection of...
Wed, 03/21/2018 Xenia Institute to Host Voices of Norman Community Forum Centered on School Security and Safety On Thursday, April 5, the Xenia Institute for Social Justice will sponsor the fourth in a series of...
Wed, 03/14/2018 NPD to Host Police Community Partnership Day on March 24 The Norman Police Department, in partnership with Republic Bank and Trust, Absolute Data Shredding...
Wed, 03/14/2018 NPD to Hold DUI Enforcement on St. Patrick’s Day Weekend The Norman Police Department will conduct a DUI enforcement campaign this weekend as people come...
Thu, 03/08/2018 UPDATE: NPD Releases Investigation Timeline re: Minjarez Case February 19, 2018: The victim, the mother of 7-month-old Jody Minjarez, reports to the Norman...
Wed, 03/07/2018 UPDATE: Amber Alert Issued for 7-Month-Old Jody Minjarez Due to the fact that 31-year-old Victor Manuel Minjarez has not yet returned 7-month-old Jody...
Tue, 03/06/2018 NPD Searches for Missing and Endangered Child The Norman Police Department is requesting the public’s assistance to locate a missing and...
Wed, 02/28/2018 NPD Holds Annual Employee Recognition Ceremony The City of Norman and the Norman Police Department recognized the following employees for their...
Mon, 02/26/2018 Coffee with a Cop: March 8 The Norman Police Department will host its next Coffee with a Cop event on Thursday, March 8. The...
Thu, 02/15/2018 NPD & NPS Joint Statement re: Student Safety following Florida School Shooting At Norman Public Schools and the Norman Police Department, we are devastated by the news of a...
Wed, 02/07/2018 Norman Police Investigate Theft of Rims and Tires at Norman Car Dealership The Norman Police Department was called to Landers Chevrolet located at 1221 Ed Noble Parkway just...
Mon, 02/05/2018 America’s Top Illusionist Rob Lake Returns Home for Animal Rescue Benefit Show One of the world’s most celebrated illusionists and native Oklahoman Rob Lake will return home for...
Mon, 02/05/2018 Norman Police Investigate Critical Injury Crash at 108th Avenue SE and Post Oak Road The Norman Police Department responded to a report of an injury collision at the intersection of...
Fri, 02/02/2018 Coffee with a Cop: February 6 The Norman Police Department will host its next Coffee with a Cop event on Tuesday, February 6. The...
Thu, 02/01/2018 NPD Role in OU Fraternity Investigation During a recent drug investigation, the Norman Police Department found information believed to show...
Tue, 01/23/2018 NPD Reviews Officer Interactions with Marconia Kessee The Norman Police Department responded to a report of a disturbance inside the waiting area of the...
Tue, 01/23/2018 NPD Investigates Critical Injury Collision Following Pursuit The Norman Police Department initiated a traffic stop near Main Street and Berry Road at...
Wed, 01/17/2018 NPD Investigates Fatal Crash on Highway 9 The Norman Police Department responded to a report of a single vehicle, critical injury collision...