Skip to Content

Norman Police Press Releases

Police BadgeAccreditation AgencyCity of Norman

Police News &
Press Release Information







Date Title Description
Tue, 02/23/2016 UPDATE: Arrest Made in Mosier Street Shooting Norman police have arrested 28-year-old Jose Manuel Flores (DOB: 05/27/1987) in connection to this...
Wed, 02/10/2016 NPD Identifies February Traffic Enforcement Zones The Norman Police Department has implemented the most up to date and innovative operational model...
Fri, 02/05/2016 UPDATE: Two Arrests Made in Summerfield Village Apartments Homicide Case On February 4, 2016, the Norman Police Department arrested a 17-year-old male and 19-year-old...
Wed, 02/03/2016 Coffee with a Cop: February 8 On Monday, February 8, officers from the Norman Police Department and community members will come...
Wed, 02/03/2016 Animal Welfare Expo Set For February 6 Hands Helping Paws and Norman Animal Welfare are hosting an Animal Welfare Expo at the Cleveland...
Mon, 02/01/2016 NPD Concludes Investigation into Norman North JV Wrestling Team Incident The Norman Police Department has concluded its investigation into a recent allegation of sexual...
Thu, 01/28/2016 2015 Norman Police Department Award Winners NPD Supervisor of the Year - Lt. Chad Vincent It is with great honor to announce that Lieutenant...
Mon, 01/25/2016 Grant Provides Backpacks to NPD for Kids Placed in Protective Custody The Norman Police Department recently received a donation of 65 backpacks to assist children with...
Thu, 01/21/2016 Chili Supper Benefit Celebrates 40th Anniversary The Norman Police Department in conjunction with the Norman Fire Department, the OU Police...
Wed, 01/20/2016 UPDATE: Serious Injury Collision on 36th Ave SE The driver of the vehicle has been identified as Alli Fipps, age 16, of Noble, Oklahoma. Fipps was...
Mon, 01/18/2016 Serious Injury Collision on 36th Avenue SE On January 17, 2016 at approximately 10:16 PM, the Norman Police Department, Norman Fire Department...
Thu, 01/07/2016 NPD Releases Sketch and Photo for Identification of Burglary Suspect Norman police detectives are seeking the public’s assistance to identify a suspect in a reported...
Thu, 01/07/2016 UPDATE: NPD Identifies Victim in Fatal Train vs. Pedestrian Accident On January 5, 2016, the Norman Police Department responded to a report of a pedestrian that had...
Wed, 01/06/2016 Coffee with a Cop: January 11 On Monday, January 11, officers from the Norman Police Department and community members will come...
Tue, 01/05/2016 NPD Seeks Public’s Help to Locate Murder Suspect Norman police detectives are seeking the public’s assistance to locate Tevin Kyreece Martin-Hicks...
Wed, 12/30/2015 NPD to Hold Saturation Patrols on NYE 2016 The Norman Police Department will conduct a DUI enforcement campaign on New Year’s Eve with...
Tue, 12/29/2015 Norman Police Identify Body Found Alongside Interstate 35 On-Ramp Norman police have identified the body found alongside the northbound Interstate 35 on-ramp from...
Wed, 12/23/2015 City of Norman Closings in Observance of Christmas and New Years See the following closings for December 24 and 25, 2015 and January 1, 2016: City Hall closed....
Wed, 12/23/2015 Norman Police Discover 18 Pounds of Cocaine on Traffic Stop Norman detectives assigned to the District 21 Drug Task Force found 18 pounds of cocaine after...
Fri, 12/18/2015 UPDATE #2: Norman Police Complete Officer-Involved Shooting Investigation Norman police investigators presented their evidence associated with the November 15, 2015 shooting...