Skip to Content

Norman Police Press Releases

Police BadgeAccreditation AgencyCity of Norman

Police News &
Press Release Information







Date Title Description
Thu, 03/30/2017 Coffee with a Cop: April 10 The Norman Police Department will host its next Coffee with a Cop event on Monday, April 10. The...
Thu, 03/23/2017 UPDATE: Norman Police Investigate Shots Fired at OU Fraternity House On March 22 at 11 p.m., the Norman Police Department was dispatched to a report of an individual...
Tue, 03/21/2017 Norman Police Investigate Serious Injury Collision near 36th Avenue SW and Riverwalk On March 20 at approximately 9:33 p.m., the Norman Police Department responded to a report of an...
Tue, 03/21/2017 UPDATE: Second Arrest Made In Connection to Crestland Dr. Homicide The Norman Police Department has arrested a second individual in connection to the recent homicide...
Mon, 03/20/2017 NPD First Oklahoma Agency to Join Police Data Initiative The Norman Police Department is the first law enforcement agency in Oklahoma to join the Police...
Sat, 03/18/2017 UPDATE: Norman Police Arrest Suspect in Crestland Dr. Homicide Deven Workman (DOB: 01/29/98) is now in custody. Workman turned himself in to the Cleveland County...
Fri, 03/17/2017 Norman Police Investigate Homicide on Crestland Drive At about 8:47 p.m. on Friday, the Norman Police Department responded to a reported shooting in the...
Thu, 03/16/2017 NPD Continues Operation Cadence on St. Patrick’s Day This Friday, people will come together to celebrate St. Patrick’s Day. Sadly, this festive time can...
Mon, 03/13/2017 Norman Police Complete Criminal Investigation into Officer-Involved Shooting Norman police investigators presented the evidence associated with the February 20 shooting of Marc...
Wed, 03/01/2017 Coffee with a Cop: March 13 The Norman Police Department will host its next Coffee with a Cop event on Monday, March 13. The...
Mon, 02/27/2017 UPDATE: Fatality Collision near 24th Avenue SW and Highway 9 On February 23, at approximately 7:32 p.m., the Norman Police Department responded to a report of...
Fri, 02/24/2017 Sunbeam Family Services and Norman Police Department Launch Care Trak Program Sunbeam Family Services and the Norman Police Department have launched a program that will help...
Wed, 02/22/2017 UPDATE: Norman Police Investigate Officer-Involved Shooting Investigators have identified the suspect shot by police as 37-year-old Marc David Watson. Watson...
Mon, 02/20/2017 Norman Police Investigate Officer-Involved Shooting The Norman Police Department is currently investigating an officer-involved shooting that occurred...
Thu, 02/16/2017 Norman Police Investigate Homicide on Cockrel Avenue The Norman Police Department responded to a report of a shooting in the 300 block of N. Cockrel...
Thu, 02/16/2017 UPDATE: NPD Arrests Juvenile in Connection to Homicide on Cockrell Avenue Norman police have arrested a 15-year-old male for his role in this morning’s homicide in the 300...
Fri, 02/10/2017 41st Annual Chili Supper Benefit Set for February 16 The Norman Police Department in conjunction with the Norman Fire Department, OU Police Department,...
Thu, 02/09/2017 Norman Police Department Video Release re: Amelia Molitor Interview Video Please find the link to Amelia Molitor’s interview with the Norman Police Department regarding the...
Wed, 02/08/2017 Norman Police Investigate Two Connected Deadly Shootings The Norman Police Department responded to a report of a shooting in the 700 block of Trisha Lane at...
Wed, 02/08/2017 UPDATE: Norman Police Identify Victims in Double Homicide The victim found with multiple gunshot wounds in the 700 block of Trisha Lane has been identified...