Skip to Content

Norman Police Press Releases

Police BadgeAccreditation AgencyCity of Norman

Police News &
Press Release Information







Date Title Description
Mon, 05/02/2016 Coffee with a Cop: May 9 The Norman Police Department will host its next Coffee with a Cop event on Monday, May 9. The event...
Thu, 04/28/2016 NPD Identifies Three Suspects Involved in Recent Road Rage Incident The Norman Police Department has identified the three suspects involved in a recent assault at the...
Wed, 04/27/2016 Norman Crime Stoppers Offer $1000 Reward for Information on the Whereabouts of Murder Suspect Tevin Hicks The Norman Police Department, in partnership with Norman Crime Stoppers, is now offering a $1,000...
Tue, 04/19/2016 NPD to Host Police Community Partnership Day The Norman Police Department, in partnership with Republic Bank and Trust, Absolute Data Shredding...
Mon, 04/11/2016 NPD Identifies Four Juveniles Behind Recent String of Vandalisms Norman police have identified four juveniles who committed a recent string of crimes across the...
Fri, 04/08/2016 Coffee with a Cop: April 11 The Norman Police Department will host its next Coffee with a Cop event on Monday, April 11. The...
Fri, 04/08/2016 Cottonwood Ridge Condominiums Certified Crime Free Multi-Housing The Cottonwood Ridge Condominiums recently completed the Norman Crime Free Multi-Housing Program...
Sun, 04/03/2016 Serious Injury Accident on E. Franklin Road On April 2, 2015 at approximately 11:30 p.m., members of the Norman Police Department, Norman Fire...
Wed, 03/30/2016 NPD Launches Safe Exchange Zone Initiative The Norman Police Department has initiated a new program called the Safe Exchange Zone. This...
Mon, 03/28/2016 NPD Investigates Missing Person Case The Norman Police Department is seeking the public’s help to locate 19-year-old Hope Jameson....
Mon, 03/28/2016 UPDATE: Missing Person Located The Norman Police Department has located 19-year-old Hope Jameson. She is safe. We appreciate the...
Fri, 03/25/2016 The City of Norman launches New System to Enhance Emergency Preparedness and Communication The City of Norman is implementing a new system, called Blackboard Connect, for communicating with...
Wed, 03/23/2016 UPDATE: Highway 9 Fatal Collision The driver of the Ford Van has been identified as 59-year-old Jeffry Pletcher of Shawnee, Oklahoma...
Tue, 03/22/2016 NPD Investigates Highway 9 Fatal Collision On March 21, 2016 at about 11:19 p.m., the Norman Police Department responded to a report of an...
Thu, 03/17/2016 UPDATE: Critical Injury Collision at Robinson and N. Interstate Drive The driver of the Trailblazer has been identified as 60-year-old Barbara Scales of Moore, Oklahoma...
Wed, 03/16/2016 Critical Injury Collision at Robinson and N. Interstate Drive On March 16, 2016 at about 2:52 P.M. the Norman Police Department responded to a reported injury...
Sun, 03/13/2016 NPD Investigates Overnight Shooting on Willow Creek Drive Norman police are currently investigating a shooting that occurred today at approximately 12:46 a.m...
Sun, 03/13/2016 UPDATE: Willow Creek Drive Shooting Norman police have arrested 25-year-old Nathan Raizen (DOB: 08/12/1990) in connection to this...
Wed, 03/02/2016 Coffee with a Cop: March 14 The Norman Police Department will host its next Coffee with a Cop event on Monday, March 14. The...
Tue, 03/01/2016 MEDIA ADVISORY: NPD to Hold Know Your Limits Project on Campus Corner The Norman Police Department is set to hold its second Know You Limits educational project on March...